Vitals can be edited within 12 hours of initial input. After that, you can add an addendum at any time.
- From the Patient Status Board, click on your patient’s name. This will bring you to the patient’s Tx Sheet. At the top of the screen, click on the “Vitals” tab to get the Vitals screen.
- Click on the name of the vital you’d like to edit. You’ll then see the history of all recordings for the chosen vital (i.e., if you click on the “weight” vital, you’ll only see “weight” entries).
- To edit a vital entered within the last 12 hours, click on the 3-dot menu button, and select “Edit”.
💡 ProTip: “Complete Extra” offers the option to enter an additional vital taken at that time.
- You can edit the value of the recorded vital and if needed, you can edit the time the vital was taken as well. Then click “Save” to update the vital.
💡 ProTip: You can void a vital entry by going to the Tx Sheet and selecting the completed vital you intend to void or in the vital screen, finding the vital, and clicking on the vital (or order) name. Then under the recorded treatments section, click the button next to the vital you’d like to void, and click “edit”.
Then, press “Save & Change to NC”. This will save the entry as not completed. Not Completed items do not show up in printed grids when you share records, but are saved as part of the medical record when viewing in Instinct only (as something that was not completed with your note).
💡 ProTip: If you try to edit a vital that is older than 12 hours old, you will not be allowed to edit, but will see the option to add an “addendum”. This will only allow you to add additional notes.