You can bulk edit an entire treatment sheet with a few clicks of a button!
Bulk Edit Tool
Click the pencil icon in the lower left corner of the Treatment Sheet to open the Bulk Edit tool. Alternatively, you may press CTRL+E (we love our keyboard shortcuts!).
Check boxes will appear to the left of each order so you can easily select treatments to bulk edit. You can also click to check a whole category (or entire sheet) of treatments using the corresponding box:
Once selected, you can either click “Edit” at the bottom of the page to begin editing start/end times, frequency, and the assigned doctor, or click the “Discontinue” box to quickly discontinue all selected treatments. As a safeguard, a confirmation pop-up will appear if you select “Discontinue”.
A few things to keep in mind:
- Progress Notes and already discontinued items are not available to bulk edit.
- Bulk editing when ordering a Product Group is still available.
- If you’re bulk editing an order that has multiple schedules, bulk edit mode will split these into separate orders so you can edit each one individually:
- Students (or those who create “draft orders”) are only allowed to bulk edit non-restricted orders and restricted orders that are still in draft mode. In draft mode, restricted orders will not have a checkbox next to the order:
- Students may still edit current draft mode orders and they will remain as draft orders.