The Force Check Out feature is available for connected practices (with your practice management system) so you can “force check out” a patient who is no longer checked in to your practice software, but is still appearing on Instinct.
How to Force Check-Out a Patient:
- First, confirm that the patient has been checked out of your practice software. If you attempt to “force check out” a patient that is currently checked in, they will ultimately check back in.
- Head to the Status Board, click the 3-dot menu next to the patient’s name and select “Force Check Out”.
- If a patient is being force checked out and has the exact same name as another patient, Instinct will suggest merging the patient records. Although it’s not mandatory to merge records, we highly recommend having only 1 account per patient. See more about merging patients below.